looking out my door…

looking out my door…

this morning.

i drank coffee & held the warm cup in my hand

and

I watched…

a chickadee bouncing playfully on my pine branch.
a squirrel & cardinal eat bread on the woodpile…
and thought…i need to fill the bird feeder again.

then the 1st robin flew in to join the show.

somewhere an hour disappeard
and when i walked away…
a blue jay called me back to look some more.
i did.

and then i began to
putter
my way
to
work.

from the book of everyday life…

looking out my door… by Pamela Fillhouer · 365 Project.

One thought on “looking out my door…

  1. Pingback: looking out my door… | Pamela

Leave a Reply

