my “job”..

my job…

is to bathe & dress alzheimer patients who are dying.

but really…it is to love them and remind them they are beautiful, important and exist until they leave their bodies behind.

i love my job.

this is E….
we talk jewelry.
she LOVES jewelry….squeals with delight when i put it on her after dressing.
she feels pretty wearing it she says.

she could use a few more bracelets. handmade, economical and colorful would be perfect. my martha stewart crafting days are long gone. if you know of anyone interested in making and/or donating…please let me know.

she would be delighted in the moment putting it on.

love everyone.

from the book of everyday life…

my “job”.. by Pamela Fillhouer · 365 Project.

Leave a Reply

